Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mi Piace. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Just about 1 month ago

Penne all' Arrabbiata

This pasta is beyond amazing!! I literally could eat this everyday!! So glad that I can have such a delicious option if I'm not cooking.

Knmhurley 2 months ago

Ravioli della Casa

Love this place. The homemade ravioli is my favorite. Over 30 years ago my now husband took me here for our first date. Tonight we celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at Mi Piace. Same great food...same great service. I've introduced so many friends and family to Mi Piace as my favorite Pasadena restaurant. Thank you waiter Sam for being the perfect host tonight.

Mphou05 3 months ago

Lasagna di Carne

Mi Piace is my favorite restaurant in old town Pasadena, from the outside seating to the bakery section I have never had a mediocre food experience from this place. Now my favorite dish is the Lasagna along with starting off with a carpaccio and a nice glass of chardonnay. I take anyone I can here and will continue to be a happy customer.

Convey 3 months ago

Ravioli al Burro

The perfect taste! I ordered red wine to compliment the dinner! Amazing!

Ilandqt 3 months ago

Penne all' Arrabbiata

My favorite restaurant. I've been coming here since 1992 when Pasade na was mellow and it wasn't as grand as it is now. My family and I come here every year for my birthday, for special occasions and every chance my husband and can. I remember when they remodeled. Their menu is the same and so is their yummy desserts. So if it's not broken why did fix it. My all time favorite dish...the Penne Arriabbatta and the calamari with the lemon jalapeno dipping sauce. Funny thing...these were the dishes I ate when I was pregnant and these are now his favorite dishes. The best thing about Mi Piace? It's consistent, it's not commerical and not fancy, just great food with good service and sometimes the owner might even come to your table and say hello and thank you for choosing Mi Piace. Who does that? A man that cares about diners!

Amerrittojai 4 months ago

Autunnale

Delicious! We were in the area shopping for a wedding dress and found this from Yelp and other restaurant reviews. We were especially drawn to their fresh, homemade pastas and gluten free options. We started with three Primis-salad, Caprese e Burata, Insalata di Rucola and the world's most delicious Brussel Sprouts. Gnocchi di Spinachi e Ricotta, gluten free Bolognese and gluten free Salsiccia. We found each and every selection to be of the highest quality and amazing flavors. The service was great, too, and we will definitely be back if in the area again. Next time I'm dying to try some of their tantalizing bakery selections. Highly recommend.

Betsybedell 4 months ago

Papperdalle Bolognese

Amazing!

Vcfurr 5 months ago

Bruschetta

Mi Piace is one of my all time favorite restaurants. Everything I have tasted I have loved! The Stockholm 62 is my favorite ~ you must try it! I usually share apps- I love the bruschetta, the Brussels sprouts and pizzas. Everything is so yummy!

Qzgirl19 5 months ago

Salmone alla Mi Piace

The dish I had for dinner was excellent. The flavors blended well together. I had to eat all and couldn't take it home.

Hookbrother 6 months ago

8 oz. Petite Filet Mignon

We really enjoy Mi Piace. The menu is always fresh, the food is perfect and the staff is always outstanding. We like taking the kids with us and the staff is always very nice to them.

Guest 10 months ago

Mi Piace Black Label Burger

I'll have it again. It was perfect.

Allyson about 1 year ago

Spaghetti al Pomodoro

Best spaghetti Pomodoro I've ever had! Most are rather dull, but this one is superb and I can't seem to visit without ordering this dish!

Debcarranza about 2 months ago

20oz Slow Braised Short Ribs

Best Ribs in town!!! Love Mi Piace Best restaurant in town

Mleighpatterson 3 months ago

BREAD SERVICE

Bread is to die for! Has the right amount of crumble and crisp filled with soft succulent dough, topped with herbs and Parmesan. The oil and vinegar is the perfect authentic vinaigrette to combat the savoriness of the bread.

Lisa 3 months ago

Route 66*

Oh my goodness, this dish exceeded my expectations, it was delicious! I have been here few times for dinner, but never for their brunch, and I will be returning for sure, they have the yummiest food and the ambiance is great! It's a must try if you are in the area!

Nicole 3 months ago

Farfalle con Salmone e Vodka

THE BEST VODKA PASTA EVER! I even add mushrooms since I love mushrooms and it's even better! The sauce is exquisite and the pasta is cooked just right.

Carsonpursley 4 months ago

Fettuccine Alfredo

This is one of my all time favorite dishes and I have had it at so many places but it was on a whole other level at Mi Piace. Absolutely delicious! The quality is top notch. I have never had pasta quite like it anywhere else. Highly recommend!

Krmelwani 4 months ago

Mediterranean Branzino

Simply the best I have ever had, very well done and flavorful! Hope to come back soon to try another dish!

Annerdmanpr 4 months ago

Osso Bucco di Vitello

There are few dishes in this world better than Mi Piace's Osso Bucco di Vitello! The osso bucco is mouth-watering delicious, and the mushroom risotto is creamy on the level of being heavenly,

Plwinkler 5 months ago

Lasagna di Carne

As a longtime customer, I've enjoyed the calamari and gnocci many times. The pizzas are crisp and flavorful. My husband enjoys the steaks and rigatoni bolognese and lasane di carne- A typical man who enjoys his meat and potatoes. The scalloped potatoes and brussel sprouts are great! They have the best tiramisu- a large one to share. The Bulgarini sorbets are fabulous. We enjoy the patio , the Sangria, and a nice sunset.

Glarson2010 5 months ago

Pork Ragu Pappardelle

The Pork Ragu Pappardelle was an excellent entree, the Pork was tender and perfectly seasoned, and served on top of hand made Pappardelle pasta. The pasta was just the right texture with the Pork Ragu. I would highly recommend it. I also felt that the "Best Ever Gin & Tonic" lived up to its name! With the juniper berries and Fever Tree Tonic.

Tiffany1222 7 months ago

PESCATORE

This is my favorite dish. I've been eating at this restaurant for 28 years. I love their bread, pescatore. I always order this dish whenever I visit. I also ask for extra broth and split into 2 bowls.

Chanze30 11 months ago

Lasagna di Carne

No joke. This is the best meat lasagna I've ever had anywhere. What's more, I've been having it regularly for the last 5 years and it's consistent every time.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA