Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mi Piace. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Vmlopez06 7 days ago

Lasagna di Pollo

Our absolute favorite dish! We've been ordering this for over 20 years now and we savor and enjoy it every single time. It truly is one of a kind and love the fact that it is made with ground chicken. Absolutely delicious and a must try for all who visit Mi Piace!

Bhattfamily2011 14 days ago

Minestrone

Perfect for vegetarian like me. Healthy and tasty. Can not wait to celebrate my son's birthday here at Mi Place soon so my family and friends can enjoy too. I give them ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Plwinkler about 1 month ago

Papperdalle Bolognese

Pasta sauce ragu was excellent on the papperdalle. The tiramisu was delish and enough for two. Nice margherita pizza with our friends. Ice coffee glace was great. I enjoyeda Peroni beer here and discovered a new favorite. Always a good bet in Old Town!

Enrclz 2 months ago

Gnocchi di Spinachi e Ricotta

What a great restaurant and the best place to eat in Pasadena. I have long loved this restaurant and it has forever been a favorite for me and my family. The ambience and location are amazing; you'll love it.

Jennytrainsdogs 2 months ago

CALAMARI E GAMBERI FRA' DIAVOLO

The calamari here is delicious. The bread is amazing. Totally worth it. All the pasta dishes and pizzas are delicious too.

Tridilla 3 months ago

Papperdalle Bolognese

I am blessed to be able to spend my summers in Italy. When someone recommends a "real Italian restaurant" here, I usually roll my eyes (albeit in secret). Imagine my delight when I dined at Mi Piace. It is the "real deal"...piatti veri. I loved everything about my experience ...the server, the ambiance and most certainly the food. The wine recommendation was also so right. Thank you for bringing Italy to Pasadena. I cannot wait to return to Mi piace. It is now my "go to " restaurant when I go to LA. I wish your team all the best and continued success. Grazie di cuore.💖🇺🇸💖🇮🇹💖

Guest 3 months ago

Uova Benedettina (Eggs Benedict, Italian Style)*

This is the most amazing eggs benedict I have ever had! I crave it weekly. The polenta is soft, the hollandaise is perfectly creamy, the prosciutto and sun-dried tomatoes just really make this dish stand out. Once you try it, you will never look at eggs benedict the same again. Enjoy!

Elizabethadrene 3 months ago

Rigatoni con Salsiccia

The Rigatoni with sausage and sundried tomatoes was really good! Anyone that gets this definitely has to put Parmesan cheese on it. It pairs well with some of that dinner bread!

Drwlchong 3 months ago

Fettuccine Alfredo

So Good! Get it with Chicken & Shrimp!

Oyleslie 3 months ago

Lasagna di Carne

Delicious!! All around great food and vibes amazing house bread and great desserts!!

Rocio 4 months ago

CALAMARI E GAMBERI FRA' DIAVOLO

Excellent, the best

Debcarranza 5 months ago

20oz Slow Braised Short Ribs

Best Ribs in town!!! Love Mi Piace Best restaurant in town

Mleighpatterson 6 months ago

BREAD SERVICE

Bread is to die for! Has the right amount of crumble and crisp filled with soft succulent dough, topped with herbs and Parmesan. The oil and vinegar is the perfect authentic vinaigrette to combat the savoriness of the bread.

Lisa 6 months ago

Route 66*

Oh my goodness, this dish exceeded my expectations, it was delicious! I have been here few times for dinner, but never for their brunch, and I will be returning for sure, they have the yummiest food and the ambiance is great! It's a must try if you are in the area!

Nicole 6 months ago

Farfalle con Salmone e Vodka

THE BEST VODKA PASTA EVER! I even add mushrooms since I love mushrooms and it's even better! The sauce is exquisite and the pasta is cooked just right.

Carsonpursley 6 months ago

Fettuccine Alfredo

This is one of my all time favorite dishes and I have had it at so many places but it was on a whole other level at Mi Piace. Absolutely delicious! The quality is top notch. I have never had pasta quite like it anywhere else. Highly recommend!

Krmelwani 7 months ago

Mediterranean Branzino

Simply the best I have ever had, very well done and flavorful! Hope to come back soon to try another dish!

Annerdmanpr 7 months ago

Osso Bucco di Vitello

There are few dishes in this world better than Mi Piace's Osso Bucco di Vitello! The osso bucco is mouth-watering delicious, and the mushroom risotto is creamy on the level of being heavenly,

Plwinkler 8 months ago

Lasagna di Carne

As a longtime customer, I've enjoyed the calamari and gnocci many times. The pizzas are crisp and flavorful. My husband enjoys the steaks and rigatoni bolognese and lasane di carne- A typical man who enjoys his meat and potatoes. The scalloped potatoes and brussel sprouts are great! They have the best tiramisu- a large one to share. The Bulgarini sorbets are fabulous. We enjoy the patio , the Sangria, and a nice sunset.

Glarson2010 8 months ago

Pork Ragu Pappardelle

The Pork Ragu Pappardelle was an excellent entree, the Pork was tender and perfectly seasoned, and served on top of hand made Pappardelle pasta. The pasta was just the right texture with the Pork Ragu. I would highly recommend it. I also felt that the "Best Ever Gin & Tonic" lived up to its name! With the juniper berries and Fever Tree Tonic.

Patchcastillo 9 days ago

Ravioli al Burro

This dish is nothing short of amazing! The flavors in each bite is like Christmas/ Thanksgiving in your mouth! I was blown away!

Macnutps 27 days ago

CAPESANTE CON GUANCIALE

This is a dish of amazing flavor and unctuousness! Such delicious pasta with the sauce made creamy by the guanciale. The scallops were perfectly tender and a great compliment to the richness of the dish. A great recommendation from Tina, whom one can trust for professional and very personable service.

Ppriscilla248 about 2 months ago

Lasagna di Carne

Mi Piace: hands down my favorite place in this world to eat at! I've been dining here every single birthday (on January 11th) for years. Specifically, my choice of plate is the Lasagna di Carne. It's mouth watering, full of flavor and they're not stingy with their meat. It is a must try :)

Cpark624 2 months ago

Vongole Veraci

My husband is Italian and grew up with his mother's handmade pasta. We are also originally from the east coast and when we moved out here, we tried all the pasta/italian restaurants and this is the only one we LOVE and keep coming back to. We always get the bread service, a glass of wine/beer and the Vongole Veraci. I've also gotten the lasagna and the Pescatore but am always jealous of my husband's Vongole Veraci. Now we order two plates of the Vongole Veraci and finish it in 15 minutes--that good. We started coming here on dates to now anniversaries and birthdays! Delicious EVERY time & great service!

Jboy08 3 months ago

Spaghetti Aragosta

The noodles were perfectly coated with the chipotle cream sauce. Not gonna lie, I thought for the price I'd only get a few bits of lobster. Pleasantly surprised! Looking forward to trying other dishes in the near future!

Mommylisa49 3 months ago

Scampi

i loved it

Leticiaflores0 3 months ago

PESCATORE

My husband and I have been going to Mi Piace for over 20 years. It is our guaranteed delicious meal for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Although we have tried almost everything with complete satisfaction, our go to favorite has to be the seafood pescatore along with their focaccia to sop up the sauce. Mmmmm! Just thinking about it makes my mouth water. We go, not only for the delicious food but the great service and the semi-elegant atmosphere. This place is perfect for a special occasion dinner or a casual lunch. The food and the drinks have been consistently delicious for over 20 years. Thank you Mi Piace!!! Yummm!

Ncorbane 3 months ago

Osso Bucco di Vitello

This is our favorite Italian Restaurant. We've been customers for over 20 years. Our favorites are the tuna tartare, calamari, osso bucco & the veal milanese. The martinis are great also!

Marizaleal19 3 months ago

Spaghetti con Polpette

the food was amazing... hands down the best spaghetti i've ever had. I will for sure be back soon!!!!

Dgc21 4 months ago

Farfalle con Salmone e Vodka

Italian Cuisine, Service and Atmosphere all excellent! Had a little Dean Martin crooning in the background. In all the years dining here, never once have been disappointed. Highly recommend!

Just 4 months ago

Penne all' Arrabbiata

This pasta is beyond amazing!! I literally could eat this everyday!! So glad that I can have such a delicious option if I'm not cooking.

Knmhurley 5 months ago

Ravioli della Casa

Love this place. The homemade ravioli is my favorite. Over 30 years ago my now husband took me here for our first date. Tonight we celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at Mi Piace. Same great food...same great service. I've introduced so many friends and family to Mi Piace as my favorite Pasadena restaurant. Thank you waiter Sam for being the perfect host tonight.

Mphou05 6 months ago

Lasagna di Carne

Mi Piace is my favorite restaurant in old town Pasadena, from the outside seating to the bakery section I have never had a mediocre food experience from this place. Now my favorite dish is the Lasagna along with starting off with a carpaccio and a nice glass of chardonnay. I take anyone I can here and will continue to be a happy customer.

Convey 6 months ago

Ravioli al Burro

The perfect taste! I ordered red wine to compliment the dinner! Amazing!

Ilandqt 6 months ago

Penne all' Arrabbiata

My favorite restaurant. I've been coming here since 1992 when Pasade na was mellow and it wasn't as grand as it is now. My family and I come here every year for my birthday, for special occasions and every chance my husband and can. I remember when they remodeled. Their menu is the same and so is their yummy desserts. So if it's not broken why did fix it. My all time favorite dish...the Penne Arriabbatta and the calamari with the lemon jalapeno dipping sauce. Funny thing...these were the dishes I ate when I was pregnant and these are now his favorite dishes. The best thing about Mi Piace? It's consistent, it's not commerical and not fancy, just great food with good service and sometimes the owner might even come to your table and say hello and thank you for choosing Mi Piace. Who does that? A man that cares about diners!

Amerrittojai 7 months ago

Autunnale

Delicious! We were in the area shopping for a wedding dress and found this from Yelp and other restaurant reviews. We were especially drawn to their fresh, homemade pastas and gluten free options. We started with three Primis-salad, Caprese e Burata, Insalata di Rucola and the world's most delicious Brussel Sprouts. Gnocchi di Spinachi e Ricotta, gluten free Bolognese and gluten free Salsiccia. We found each and every selection to be of the highest quality and amazing flavors. The service was great, too, and we will definitely be back if in the area again. Next time I'm dying to try some of their tantalizing bakery selections. Highly recommend.

Betsybedell 7 months ago

Papperdalle Bolognese

Amazing!

Vcfurr 7 months ago

Bruschetta

Mi Piace is one of my all time favorite restaurants. Everything I have tasted I have loved! The Stockholm 62 is my favorite ~ you must try it! I usually share apps- I love the bruschetta, the Brussels sprouts and pizzas. Everything is so yummy!

Qzgirl19 8 months ago

Salmone alla Mi Piace

The dish I had for dinner was excellent. The flavors blended well together. I had to eat all and couldn't take it home.

Hookbrother 9 months ago

8 oz. Petite Filet Mignon

We really enjoy Mi Piace. The menu is always fresh, the food is perfect and the staff is always outstanding. We like taking the kids with us and the staff is always very nice to them.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2020
Coming Soon

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA